One Lovely Blog Award

Just a really quick post today to thank A Single Parent’s Life for passing on a little blog love last week. In the Freshly Pressed madness, it’s taken me a few days to get around to doing this, eek!

I was thrilled to see this award comes with just a few rules, so I can (and will) actually keep this brief!

The rules are:

1.Accept the award, post it on your blog together with the name of the person who has granted the award and his or her blog link.
2.Pass the award to other newly discovered blogs.
3.Remember to contact the bloggers to let them know they have been chosen for this award.

1. As above, many thanks to  A Single Parent’s Life for nominating me. When I first started blogging shortly before Christmas, someone I used to work with but hadn’t seen for years sent me a message saying they had read and enjoyed my blog. I was so excited that someone had actually liked it and that one message was seriously my motivation for even continuing with it. Twelve posts, 3 blog nominations and one Freshly Pressed inclusion later, I have come to realise the real value of blogging, the opportunity to interact with the many wonderful people who have been reading and supporting my weekly rant. Reading the diverse stories and experiences that are shared by you all on WordPress brightens my day!

2. My favourite part of these awards is that they give me an excuse to sit on the couch reading blogs for an entire afternoon, and to discover wonderful new blogs! The blogs I would like to pass the One Lovely Blog Award onto are:

http://butimbeautiful.wordpress.com/

http://kerinburford.wordpress.com/

http://taylaac.wordpress.com/

http://findingravity.com/

3. I’m on it!

Yay!

5 comments

  1. Sally

    Congratulations to you! Your blog was a delightful discovery for me through “Freshly Pressed” – so pleased for you that you’re getting further recognition. Looking forward to exploring the blogs you’ve recommended!

Leave a Reply

